NIAM Agri-Business Incubator (NABI) is a Knowledge Partner in RKVY RAFTAAR project among five Knowledge Partners throughout India. RKVY RAFTAAR Agri-Business Incubators (R-ABIs) who get the handholding support from NABI are:-

  1. Sri Karan Narendra Agriculture University, Jobner, Rajasthan
  2. National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, Odisha
  3. Bihar Agricultural University, Sabour, Bhagalpur, Bihar
  4. Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, West Bengal

All these four institutions will support incubatees in creating new agri-business ventures through conducting “Agripreneurship Orientation Programme” and support scaling of existing agri startups by conducting “Startup Agri-Business Incubation Programme”.

  1. Sri Karan Narendra Agriculture University, Jobner, Rajasthan was established in September 2013 by Govt of Rajasthan under Agriculture University, Jobner Act, 20 of 2013 and name amendment Act, 23 of 2013 with a view to impart teaching at the University or college level, conduct research and extension education programmes in the field of agriculture. The territorial jurisdiction and responsibility of this University extend to the districts of Jaipur, Sikar, Alwar, Dausa, Tonk, Ajmer, Bhartpur and Dholpur.

  2. National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, Odisha is one of the institutes of ICAR under Crop Science Division. The Institute has two research stations, one at Hazaribag, Jharkhand for carrying out rice research on rainfed upland ecologies and the other at Gerua, Assam for carrying out rice research on flood-prone rainfed lowland ecologies. Two Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVKs) also function under the administrative control of CRRI. The KVKs are located at Santhapur, Cuttack, Odisha and Jainagar, Koderma, Jharkhand.

  3. Bihar Agricultural University, Sabour, Bhagalpur, Bihar established on 5th August, 2010 is a basic and strategic institution supporting more than 500 researchers and educationist towards imparting education at graduate and postgraduate level, conducting basic, strategic, applied and adaptive research activities, ensuring effective transfer of technologies and capacity building of farmers and extension personnel. The university has 6 colleges (5 Agriculture and 1 Horticulture), 12 research stations spread in 3 agro-ecological zones of Bihar. The University also has 20 KVKS established in 20 of the 25 districts falling under the jurisdiction of the University.

  4. The motto of IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal is "Yogah Karmasu Kaushalam". This literally translates to "Excellence in action is Yoga", essentially implying that doing your work well is (true) yoga. This can be traced to Sri Krishna's discourse with Arjuna in the Bhagavad Gita. The quote, in the larger context of the Gita, urges man to acquire equanimity because a mind of equanimity allows a man to shed distracting thoughts of the effects of his deeds and concentrate on the task before him. Equanimity is the source of perfection in Karmic endeavors that leads to Salvation

Message From DG's Desk

The interventions in Agricultural Marketing would greatly contribute towards the mission of Doubling the farmers Income.

Dr. P. Chandra Shekara
Director General
View Profile

Total Visit Counts :- 2023344